on the fly

Flying Fish is my favorite recommend to those out of town visitors that ask for a Seattle seafood restaurant – especially those with foodie tendencies and aren’t necessarily needing a water view.  But, I myself haven’t been able to go there for quite some time in this “current economic climate”.  Their new digs in South Lake Union seem to be a refreshing jolt to their business, which is great to see.  And exciting for me and my current price point – they’ve added a take out/retail side business just next door, called On the Fly.  The day I dropped by, I couldn’t decide between the shrimp salad or egg salad baguettes – when my neighbor in line said “hands down, my favorite egg salad”.  Must agree with him – homemade mayo and lots of herbs did indeed make for a great egg salad sandwich! I am looking forward to heading back to try the others – prosciutto and fig also looked tasty for those of you that lean that way – as well as their salads and the famous crab cakes from next door.  300 Westlake Avenue, N.

~ by brayhayden on October 23, 2010.

One Response to “on the fly”

  1. your good

Leave a Reply

 
